City Government
City Charter: Home Rule
Form of Government:   Council / Manager
Council Members:  Total of 7
Elections:   May in odd-numbered years
Mayor: Directly elected

Fiscal Year Begins:


County Government 
Dallas County
  • County seat is City of Dallas, Texas
  • Governing body is County Commissioners Court which appoints boards and commissions to advise and assist in governing county programs
  • Members of those boards/commissions are appointed in January of odd-numbered years.
Collin County
  • County seat is McKinney, Texas
  • Governing body is County Commissioners Court which sets and approves an annual budget, all county expenditures, sets county property tax rates, approves  tax rolls and determines public works policy, such as building programs and conducting elections.
  • The court appoints non-elected department heads and standing committees and represents the county in state and regional matters.

State Government

Texas State Senators representing Richardson

Senate District 8 Sen. Van Taylor
Capitol Office Location: CAP EXT E1.708
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 12068, Capitol Station, Austin, TX 78711
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0108
District Address:6301 Preston Road, Suite 700, Plano, TX 75024
District Phone: (972) 398-9416
Senate District 16 Sen. Donald Huffines
Capitol Office Location: E1.608
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910, Capitol Station, Austin, TX 78711
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0116
District Address:

6125 Luther Lane, #284, Dallas, TX 75225

District Phone: (972) 860-3125
Texas State Representatives representing Richardson
House District 67 Rep. Jeff Leach
Capitol Office Location: CAP E1.322
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910, Austin, TX 78768
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0544
District Address: 1200 E. 15th St., Plano, TX  75074
District Phone: (972) 424-1419
House District 102 Rep. Linda Koop
Capitol Office Location: E1.512
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910 Austin, TX 78768
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0454
District Address:
District Phone: (469) 319-0879
House District 112 Rep. Angie Chen Button
Capitol Office Location: EXT E2.910
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910, Austin, Texas 78768
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0486
District Address: 1200 E. Executive Drive, Richardson, TX 75081
District Phone: (972) 234-8980
Texas State Board of Education
SBOE District 12 Geraldine "Tincy" Miller
District Address: 1100 Providence Tower West, 5001 Spring Valley Rd., Dallas, TX 75224
District Phone: (972) 419-4000
Federal Government
Congressmen representing Richardson
Congressional District #3 Cong. Sam Johnson
Capitol Office: 1211 Longworth Building, Washington, D.C. 20515
Capitol Phone: (202) 225-4201
District Office: 2929 N. Central Expwy #240, Richardson, TX 75080
District Phone: (972) 470-0892
Congressional District #32 Cong. Pete Sessions
Capitol Office: 2233 Rayburn Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20515
Capitol Phone Number: (202) 225-2231
District Office: Park Central VII, 12750 Merit Dr. #1434, Dallas, TX 75251
District Phone Number: (972) 392-0505
Senators Representing Texas
U.S. Senator Texas Sen. Ted Cruz
Capitol Office: Dirksen Senate Office Building, Suite SDB-40B, Washington, D.C. 20510
Capitol Phone: (202) 224-5922
District Office (Dallas): 10440 N. Central Expwy, #1160, Dallas, TX 75231
District Phone (Dallas): (214) 361-3500
U.S. Senator Texas Sen. John Cornyn
Capitol Office: 517 Hart Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510
Capitol Phone: (202) 224-2934
District Office (Dallas): 5001 Spring Valley Rd., #1125 East, Dallas, TX 75244
District Phone (Dallas): (972) 239-1310

connect with us